Top 5 Values Of AWS Amazon Certification

Top 5 Values Of AWS Amazon Certification

The demand for cloud computing skills is ever increasing. Sixty-three percent of IT leaders opine that finding qualified engineers is more complex than getting hold of Bigfoot! Thus, whether you are thinking of changing your field or take the next leap in your career, getting the right AWS (Amazon Web Services) certification can open the doors for some lucrative career paths.

Now, getting that proper certification is where the confusion begins. Which AWS certification learning path suits you? Which certifications do you require for your career aspirations? The questions are aplenty, and the following discussion has the answers you need.

1. AWS Certified Security – Specialty

Out of the specialty certifications, the AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification happens to be the broadest. Indeed, it makes sense because security plays a role in multiple other domains. Thus, the certificate isn’t too focused on particular services.

This particular certification is for those who have already worked in dedicated IT security roles and aim to get their career ahead in the cloud security field. It is the kind of certification that lets you follow the best practices in the AWS production environment. The certification validates skills like understanding the data encryption methods, safe internet protocols, and the working knowledge of its security services, among others.


You will need any of the AWS certifications for the associate level to go for its Certified Security – Specialty certification. This Amazon certificate also holds the requirements for the candidates to have a minimum of two years of hands-on experience to secure AWS environments.

View More :  How to Support English Language Learners Through Technology

2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

It is the pinnacle of general expertise, and with this certification, you are equipped to take any AWS service or feature and put it to good use. Moreover, your in-depth understanding of the ecosystem makes it easier to stay updated as such a certification keeps changing.

As the name suggests, the certification takes candidates to higher realms of the solutions for the architectural part of AWS. You will gain such skills and technical know-how that you’ll be able to design and deploy fault-tolerant, dynamically scalable, and reliable applications on AWS. The candidates also learn about migrating multi-tier and complex applications and AWS Key Management details.

AWS Certified Solutions


You need to have AWS Certified Solutions Architect Training before earning this certificate. Additionally, AWS also recommends the candidate to have a working experience of at least two years as a solutions architect managing and deploying distributed systems on the platform.

3. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate certification is misleading because it is not meant only for SysOps Admins. It is a valuable certification for anyone running things on AWS. It involves an in-depth insight into CloudWatch, along with other things. The certification offers you a firm grasp of all that is going on in the AWS architecture.

The certification exam is wholly focused on the system administrators. It validates a candidate’s ability to deploy, handle, and operate the system resources in the AWS cloud. This helps develop different abilities in the learner that are necessary for effectively dealing with the operational facets of the cloud platform.

View More :  How to Learn Maths on Your Own


System administrators who handle system operations need this particular certification. They need at least a year’s worth of experience in deploying and managing the AWS native applications.

AWS Certified SysOps

4. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

This certification offers you a broad overview of AWS, and it forms a crucial foundation over which you can build all that you learn in the years to come. It is undeniably one of the most in-demand cloud certifications for years now.

It focuses on imparting such skill and knowledge to the candidates to deploy robust and secure applications through the AWS platform confidently. They also get to know about implementing architectural best practices for the organization through a project’s lifecycle. The certification makes candidates eligible for the upcoming professional levels.


AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification is necessary for the ones working as solution architects. At least one or even more years of practical experience with deploying and managing AWS also happens to be a precondition for the course.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

5. AWS Certified Developer – Associate

It is natural to think that the AWS Certified Developer – Associate certification is for the developers. Of course, it says the word ‘developer’ on the name, but it is actually for anyone using AWS. The certification gives you a clear idea about services like SQS, Elastic Beanstalk, SNS, and DynamoDB but does not take you too deep into any of it. In addition to that, you will know about using these services and the right way to present them to the outer world through SDKs and APIs.

The certification showcases the ability of a candidate to develop and maintain AWS-based applications. Furthermore, a candidate’s ability to proficiently develop, deploy, and debug native cloud-based applications gets validated through the certification.


A suitable candidate would be someone working as a developer and having about a year or more practical experience developing and maintaining AWS-based applications.

The Endnote

Was this article helpful?


Shankar is a tech blogger who occasionally enjoys penning historical fiction. With over a thousand articles written on tech, business, finance, marketing, mobile, social media, cloud storage, software, and general topics, he has been creating material for the past eight years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *